Get well card

So this is the first post I’ve created! 

Today I will be making a get well card using a set by Hampton art Ai Art Impressions. I love the sets they make, they’re such cute characters and great sentiments.

img_20170301_103149
Hampton Art Ai Art Expressions clear stamp set used in this card.

I stamped the images used on Stampin up Whisper white card stock (4×11) with Memento tuxedo black ink. Using my homemade stamping tool created by my crafty husband.

img_20170301_104940
Whisper white on Stampin up paper trimmer
img_20170301_105240
My homemade stamp tool
img_20170301_110612
E00 leaving nose area.

From here I colored the skin using Copic sketch markers in; E00,YR00 and E0000. I began with the E00 leaving the nose area which I then filled in with E0000 to give the illusion of light. I the shaded with YR00. The wonderful thing about Hampton art stamps is their colored images on the packaging, easy to follow shading. I went back in and blended the skin with E00.

I went on to color her coat in R35 and shaded with R29. I colored his gown B00 and shaded B02. I used R81 on the cheeks and R35 on her lips. Her shoes were the same red and I used C5,W2 and N2 on; the table, her purse, hair. I created a shadow using g Neutral gray N2 and 0 colorless blender. I put a touch of B00 on her eye lids and used a hi jell gold pen to accent her earrings, buttons and handbag clasp. I stamped the sentiment in Stampin up classic Basic Gray and sponged the the boarder in the same. I placed it on a card base (5.5×4.25) of whisper white. 

 Please keep in mind I’m a foot and a half away from my project when coloring currently because my camera mount broke. So it’s not perfect by any means but you get the idea. 

I had so much fun creating this card. On the inside I used my Stampin up top note to create the perfect insert. I stamped another sentiment from the same set…Sending a little laughter…It’s the best medicine! This of course is so true, I worked as a nursing aide for thirteen years before having children and I sure can attest to this statement. I stamped a pill bottle colored it and fussy cut to put next to the sentiment.  I sponged the top note in Basic gray. 

Supplies used in this project:

Hampton Ai Art Impressions set 

Stampin up Whisper white card stock, Classic gray stamp ink, Top note.

Copic sketch markers in ; R35,0,R29,B00,B02,W3,C5,N2,E0000,E00,YR00,R81

Memento ink in tuxedo black 

Hi jell pen in gold

Zig memory 2 way glue

Basic red card sock

Honey bee scissors

Cuttle bug

Hampton art Golden oldies.

I hope you enjoyed my first ever blog post. Hopefully many to come!

Leave a comment